When you are going to save backups on any storage destination (on a local storage or on a cloud service), the first questions most likely are “How long should I keep backups here and how can I specify backup’s lifetime in SQLBackupAndFTP?”
SQLBackupAndFTP allows you to setup how long to keep backups for each your destination. When you open a destination settings window, you can find “Auto delete after” options. It has “6 months” value by default, but you can update this value for any storage destination. SQLBackupAndFTP will remove old backups with this option after each job execution.